1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Early flight check in on Southwest

Discussion in 'Getting There & Getting Around' started by sco5123, Nov 11, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sco5123

sco5123 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    How does it work? I have never tried checking in 24 hours before my flight, which is an option available.

2. Huddler

Huddler VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    It is easy and will get you a better boarding position. Plus, if you have to check a bag, you get to go to a much shorter line since you already have your boarding pass and are checked in. Easy to do:

1. Logon to computer
    2. Go to Southwest Airlines website
    3. Click on your flight in My Travel
    4. Click on Early Check in
    5. Print boarding pass
    6. Start the party early by warming up the old liver with some Yagerbombs.

3. sco5123

sco5123 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Oh I don't have a printer. Can you do it without printing?

The better boarding position is appealing. But is it true that any one who has A position has paid the $12.50 for early boarding?

4. Huddler

Huddler VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    You can do early check in and then have them give you the boarding pass when you check your bag. I also think they can read it off your smart phone but I am not sure. Checking in early typically will give you a better position than someone who checks in later. If you want to guarantee a top 20 boarding position, then you pay the extra $12.50. Its worth it for the trips home from Vegas when you are hungover and definitely cant tolerate a middle seat!!

5. sco5123

sco5123 VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks for the info Huddler!!

6. merlin

merlin VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas: