1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Craps Rating Question

Discussion in 'Comps' started by FountainFiend, Feb 19, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. FountainFiend

FountainFiend Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hi all,

I was curious about when I played craps at Aria on my last trip. I was betting 18 on the place 6 and 8 and 15 on the pass (with full odds, which I realize aren't rated). When I started playing I placed the 6 and 8 and waited for a new point to be established before putting a 15 dollar pass (I did not want to put a come bet when I started).

When I was checking my rating the next day at the MLife desk, I was rated at 36/hand for about two hours of play. Wondering if I should have asked before I left the table (doubled my buy-in so I was pretty excited and didn't think to), or if it would matter at all? I am not sure how MLife rates craps, so not sure if 36 is all that different from 51/hand.

Thanks!

2. mike_m235

mike_m235 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    They definitely underrated you. Not sure that saying something would have made a huge difference at that level.

3. Hogman

Hogman VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I had been getting good comps from Aria and I stopped getting them and I called and talked to a Host and she said that they want 4 hours/day at $150 avg bet for craps to get comped rooms.

First Trip 2017
  4. 44inarow

44inarow VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas: