1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Beauty & Essex review

Discussion in 'Restaurants & Buffets' started by KBT2012, Oct 10, 2016.

1. KBT2012

KBT2012 High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Let me start by saying I'm not very good at describing food/flavors/what-have-you this is just an amateur typing his thoughts on the restaurant.

This is my new favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. Everything about the meal was absolutely fantastic. We had Cesar Toast (one of the best things I've ever tasted), Yellowtail sashimi (best yellowtail I've ever had), Jerk chicken, ravioli, short rib mac and cheese, and a dessert that was basically fried donuts with dipping sauces. Everything from the service to the ambiance was fantastic - only very minor minor complaint I could imagine someone having is the restaurant is pretty loud - which didn't bother me at all. Oh I also had a cocktail called the Garrison which was very very good.

This is one of the very few places I've eaten at that I plan on returning to every trip. I know, I know this is probably a horrendously vague review - perhaps I'd be better at answering some questions if anyone had any.

TLDR: Beauty & Essex is F$%*#$& awesome.

• Like Like x 2
  2. Hoofy7

Hoofy7 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Sounds great! I should have tried while there last weekend. My host told me to go out to dinner on her anywhere in Cosmo and I didn't take her up on it. Stupid! Lol

3. thecarve

thecarve Misanthrope

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks for the review. I've been curious about the place and I'll be at Cosmo next month.

So what's the story with the portions? Is it a small plates joint?

Number 50!
  4. Dr Nostron

Dr Nostron Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    We very much enjoyed our meal here last month

Yes it's small plates