1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Arriving early afternoon on Saturday.....

Discussion in 'Getting There & Getting Around' started by GreggWizard, Jun 13, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GreggWizard

GreggWizard Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I was reading some of these threads about getting to your Hotel from the Airport, and I'm starting to wonder......I just realized that we're arriving in Vegas ealy on a Saturday afternoon, which I've never done before. Is this a bad time travel-wise (lot's of congestion?).....If so, what can I expect the cab lines to be like?

Gregg:nworthy:

2. Auggie

Auggie Dovahkiin

Trips to Las Vegas:
    No, you won't have much to worry about.

Saturday is a slower day at the Las Vegas airport and The Strip won't be congested in the afternoon as it would be on a Saturday night.

Either way, what happens is what happens - if somebody were to say "Oh man you are going to be waiting in line at the airport for like an hour to get a cab!" you aren't going to cancel your trip or reschedule it, are you? So don't worry about it and just take it as it is and enjoy your vacation.

3. chess

chess VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I agree about the cab situation... I waited maybe 30 minutes that was at 530pm where a ton of flights come in at....

I am flying out early actually on Saturday from the East coast landing in vegas at 930am, I doubt the cab line will be heavy....

4. MMacys1

MMacys1 Tourist

Of all my Vegas trips (20-25). My longest wait the taxi stand was 10-15min if that. The line is constantly moving, very organized. I am always more worried about the check-in line at my hotel.

5. nostresshere

nostresshere Mr. Anti Debit Card

Trips to Las Vegas: