1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Any Bowlers out here?

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by Backagain1, May 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Backagain1

Backagain1 High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I am new to bowling, have only been a few times recently and I love it. Want to get my own equipment.

Any tips or suggestions on the sport or the supplies?

2. npom

npom VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I would say to start at the pro shop at your local bowling center.They should be able to help you with equipment choices. There may be a coach on staff that could help you too. My son coaches college bowling for a living and gets called quite often for private lessons.

3. Backagain1

Backagain1 High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    That is great. I bet he loves it. I will go there this weekend. :wave:

4. dfalk

dfalk VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I was on a bowling league like 18 years ago. Carried a 160 average, I was AWESOME, not.

5. Snidely

Snidely VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Players in my league will bring 4-8 balls each night. You don't need but one or two until you average 180 to 190+. Concentrate on learning repeatability and accuracy. And learn to make your spares. Have fun!

6. Steelers7

Steelers7 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas: