1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

And why did they even allow 17 other players into the event?

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by ken2v, Dec 3, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ken2v

ken2v This Space For Rent

I mean, seriously, Tiger is back, why do we need this window dressing?

2. scohitch

scohitch Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Gotta hope he's back in form. Now that he has some competition, it would be nice to see him challenge again. Like to see him drop everything above a two iron. He'd have beat Jack by now if he'd done that years ago.

3. Snidely

Snidely VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm not a swing mechanic but I've read others that say that the 2iron stinger is very stressful to the back and could be what has caused him injuries. On the other hand, I'd be pretty close to scratch if I could hit that stinger off every tee.

4. C0usineddie

C0usineddie VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Tiger who?

5. ken2v

:beer:

I admire the guy's tenacity. The first big change through Haney's made sense even while you ask what was wrong remotely with 2000. Now the Foley thing was in no way supportive of his health needs when he needed it most, so that had to go. There's no quit in this guy. Faldo only did it once and that transition took some time. Padraig? Not such a good idea. Fowler? Looking like a very good idea. But all those were only once. Amazing.

There's a lot of chatter out there using mid-late 20th century overlays showing what Tiger should have been doing to avoid the troubles. That's bull. No one can or would swing modern equipment like the stuff that was in bags even into the '90s.

6. 4Eyes

4Eyes Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas: