1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Allegiant Air (What To Expect)

Discussion in 'Getting There & Getting Around' started by RedRiverRose, Oct 4, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RedRiverRose

RedRiverRose Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Flying to Vegas Monday on Allegiant Air. Can anyone tell me their experience with Allegiant? It's my first time flying Allegiant. Seems like they charge for everything. I was so happy to get tickets for $56 each way but by the time we paid for seats, carry ons, luggage, priority boarding, trip flex (and breathing LOL) it was quite a bit more. My husband has a disability so I don't know what to expect.

Hope they got the slides repaired that grounded half the fleet a week or so ago.

2. dfalk

dfalk VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I've flown with them about 5 times now. I've had 1 major delay that was like 4 hours long and a couple that were 30-60 min long. Other than that I havnt had any major issues with them.

They do charge for everything but most of it is a waste of money. I don't buy seat selection, no priority boarding, and no trip flex. For my upcoming trip all I bought was my ticket and 1 carryon bag for a whopping total of $144, it was to good of a deal to pass up.

I'm pretty sure most of their planes are back in operation. I had a friend fly to Vegas earlier this week and she said there were no delays at all. I fly out Monday as well, enjoy your trip and good luck!

3. joshcox19

joshcox19 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I've flown Allegiant about once every other month for 2 years now. Essentially as long as you understand that you are getting what you paid for and ONLY what you paid for, you should be happy.