1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Aladdin & LV Hilton 9/29 - 10/5

Discussion in 'Vegas Trip Reports' started by LVRon, Oct 6, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LVRon

LVRon Well-Known Member

My Trip Report

I am not good at writing trip reports, so I'll just give a few details that I can remember.

1. The flight - Plane went up, plane went down. No problems with changing planes in Denver on trip to or from Las Vegas.

2. Dollar Car Rental - Smooth as silk. Rented a full size, but they had a PT Cruiser on the lot, so we grabbed it. After one day of driving it, we took it back because the seats were just too hard for my back. They upgraded us to a 2003 Sebring convertible! Now that is how to cruise the strip! Top down and music blasting!

3. Hotels - First four nights at the Aladdin. The Resort Vista room was amazing. My wife and I both liked it better than the room we had last year at the Venetian. She LOVED sitting in the DEEP soaking tub and watching the Bellagio fountains (window butts up to tub) while the TV over the tub was tuned in. They had a PC in the room, but I promised her I would stay off the internet while in LV [​IMG] Cordless phone, couch, another TV and 4 large strip view windows in bedroom area.

Bathroom also had a separate large shower, water closet and vanity area.

I called housekeeping for a egg crate mattress pad and they brought us a very nice down filled bed topper. The room was super clean and didn't smell of smoke, even though it was a smoking room.

Room was located on the very top (23rd floor, room 179) of the North wing that protrudes towards the strip. We didn't hear a thing from anyone in this room.