1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Driving from Vegas to the View hotel Monument Valley

Discussion in 'Misc. Vegas Chat' started by peddler, Jul 6, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. peddler

peddler Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hi,
    We are coming to Vegas this November, After getting married and spending a few days on the strip we are set to drive to the view hotel in Monument Valley (6-7hours journey)

We have some question if anyone can help.

I am a very keen photographer, as this is our wedding/honeymoon we'd like as many amazing photos as we can get, does anyone know any great stop offs/diversions on the way or way back from monument valley to Vegas worth stopping with the camera??

What's the weather usually like in Vegas and Monument Valley in November???

Any other thing we need to know for the journey, any advice would be greatly appreciated

James. :drunk:

2. Sonya

Sonya Queen of VMB

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Which way are you going? Through Flagstaff or through St George. That northern route through St George is going to take you past Zion and Bryce Canyons, which are both beautiful.

Monument Valley is pretty "out there". Your hotel area is going to have a nice view of some of the towers, but they are all pretty far apart. You are going to get the "Vegas effect" out there where things seem a lot closer than they really are.

My suggestions? Slow down, enjoy all of it. And congratulations on your wedding!

3. mykidsdad

mykidsdad Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    If you go via southern route thru flagstaff you are about 1.5 hours from grand canyon.

4. peddler

peddler Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Many thanks for your reply Sonya,