1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Cancelling room and re booking

Discussion in 'LV Strip Hotels' started by Chrisnewton, May 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chrisnewton

Chrisnewton High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hi all

I booked a 7 nights stay this august last year in the MGM Grand, i paid the deposit but now when i go on the website i have noticed its cheaper.

Do you think i would be allowed to cancel my booking and re-book?

If so how would i go about doing this i live in the UK so phoning is a bit expensive, also would i be wise to book room first before cancelling so i dont get caught out?

Thanks for any help

Chris

2. FormallyTD

FormallyTD Big Time

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I have no knowledge of whether or not there's an international charge on toll free numbers (00-1-877-880-0880), but if there isn't, I'm 100% sure the reservation agent there will modify your existing reservation with the new rate.

Otherwise, I'd just make the new reservation and then cancel the older reservation. They don't charge you for canceling and my guess is the only thing you'd end up paying in the end is the minor interest rate from your initial deposit last year.

Good luck.

3. Chrisnewton

Chrisnewton High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks for your help, just noticed that on my booking it says i have a "new" grand king room where as if i cancel that and re book its just a grand king room...is there a difference??

4. tatterdema

tatterdema VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Without knowing what type of rate you booked, no one can give you an accurate answer. Some rates are refundable, some are not.