1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Cosmo Comped Room Upgrade?

Discussion in 'LV Strip Hotels' started by guapoxxx, Apr 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. guapoxxx

guapoxxx High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    This is my first time staying at Cosmo. I'm comped 2 weekday nights (13 and 14 May) in their basic room... Believe it's a City Room.

Question: What upgrades do you think they'll offer and how much will they be? Understand that everything's based on availability but would like the board to chime in and state what rates are reasonable per room/suite given that I have a comped basic room already.

Reason I'm asking is because I'm hearing lots of good things about their suites with fountain views and I wouldn't mind paying for one if I got a decent (and fair) upgrade offer when I check in.

Thanks!

Annual Golf Trip
  2. Bommen

Bommen High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Just give them a call to see what room they got you in. Other basic rooms are Terrace Studio and the Terrace 1 Bedroom and i would rather stay in one of those since they have a balcony. They might even give you a complimentary fountain view since you are on a comp, otherwise they are usually 30 extra a night but well worth it for the best view in Vegas.

If you are looking for a suite i would go for the Terrace Suite and they all have amazing views overlooking the fountains. The Wraparound is also very nice with a balcony facing 2 directions but make sure you get one with a fountain view otherwise you are better of in the Terrace Suite.

3. guapoxxx

guapoxxx High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Bommen,

I appreciate all the good info!