1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Funny little tale

Discussion in 'Misc. Vegas Chat' started by sweetcanadian, Mar 19, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sweetcanadian

sweetcanadian High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Alright, i have mentioned a few times that i am a manager in my day job but i also have an evening/weekend job as a server to make a bit of extra cash for Vegas.

Last night i had a couple come in who have been to Vegas a few times. I knew the wife in a professional aspect a little bit through a board i am on so we got to talking a bit about weather.

I then mentioned i am counting down the days until Vegas and getting out of the cold and they said they have been more than once but not in a few years.

I love to talk, so i got to telling them my plans and her husband looks at me and says "you sound like you have already been to Vegas, you know so much".

I laughed and said i do a ton of research. It kind of made my night though so thought i would share lol.

2. Ty

Ty ?

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks for sharing.

3. Joe

Joe VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    As witnessed by my post numbers, I love talking all things Vegas. I was on the newsgroup AVLV back in the late 80s & 90s, until it turned to crap. I found VMB back when we moved to Vegas in 2008.

I know, perhaps I post too much but I don't do social media. I have 40 friends on Facebook. I don't do twitter or any other social media site. I would much sooner discuss Vegas rather than the minutia of where somebody is at any given time during the day, or what they ate for breakfast.

i don't need to know that 4 square says you are gassing up your car.:poke:

OK, I get most of you are bored with my winter complaints this year, but it has just been so hard and I need a place to bitch.