1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Room keys and stuff

Discussion in 'LV Strip Hotels' started by soled905, Mar 15, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. soled905

soled905 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Got a quick question for something I haven't dealt with before. I've been coming to Vegas for almost 20 years, but every time it's been with the wife and daughter.

This time I booked a comped room at the Mirage for March Madness that I was gonna share with a couple buddies, but now one of my friend's wife is coming along(yeah, I know it's gonna be crowded, but the room rates are ridiculous these days, so we're gonna put on our best camping faces and squeeze in).

Anyway, I haven't experienced it first hand, but I've read on here over the years that some of the hotels will charge more if you are bringing in extra people. I'm wondering if having the room comped will keep them from caring whether we have 4 adults and ask for 4 room keys, and of course have 4 adult's names on the register? Or if I should just pretend we only have a couple of folks in there and either share the keys or try to get a couple extra later on? Or some other solution?

Anyone experience this?

2. VegasDave

VegasDave Addicted

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Just don't tell them and ask for 4 room keys, if they ask why just say you are worried about losing them, but I have done the same during my college days and a second glance has never been given.

Good luck squeezing in 4 adults into one room, why not just split the cost of another room between the four of you?

3. aashleyjc

aashleyjc Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas: