1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Total Rewards Calendar

Discussion in 'Comps' started by Drambler, Mar 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drambler

Drambler High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm pretty new to the whole TR deal and was pretty amazed to see how many comp days I had on the availability calendar. I was also pretty amazed on how fast they disappear or reappear. I saw a great offer for Paris that is now gone.

Does anyone know how often the calendar is updated? Is it daily, hourly, etc? I suspect it updates in the evening but am not sure. I keep checking it waiting for that offer to show up again but if it is only once a day I won't waste as much time checking.

2. rdrfn70

rdrfn70 Low-Roller

I haven't seen any offers since last December??

3. Drambler

Drambler High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I find that the availability calendar trumps any of the offers I am sent. If you click on reservations on the top of the page, there is a link that says "looking for availability calendars? Click here." Click that and you can view all the properties and the deals there are better than the offers.

4. Sierra

Sierra Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I've found that the good dates (comped) disappear for two reasons. Either they have a LOT of availability and have them comped until the comped dates are full or they are comped due to my reason good play, and if I low ball them, they disappear. Grab them when you see them. Cancel later if it doesn't work.

5. Drambler

Drambler High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Thanks. I figured this was the case..I wasn't where I could book the rate and by the time I got home it was gone. Oh well.

6. chess

chess VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I check the Calendar probably every 2 weeks.....