1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Winos … what's pouring at Thanksgiving?

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by ken2v, Nov 25, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ken2v

ken2v This Space For Rent

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Hit the wine ghetto yesterday afternoon to nail down our last thoughts as to what we're taking down to the desert.

Stolpman 2012 Viognier
    Foley 2010 Chardonnay
    ah-non-a-mus 20009 Grenache
    Ampelos 2008 Pinot Noir
    Stolpman 2009 La Coppa Sangiovese

2. johnvic

johnvic VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm no expert but whenever I get some Coppola Claret then I'm happy. I'll need something else too, so maybe a Beaujolais to start.

3. HoyaHeel

HoyaHeel Grammar Police & Admin

Trips to Las Vegas:
    There will only be 3 of us and I pulled 4 bottles from my wine cellar:drunk: Not saying we'll drink them all - probably won't open more than 2, since my husband will be drinking his beer. (and if my bock is ready, I might have some of that as well) I picked the wines last week and other than a viognier and a pinot noir, danged if I remember what I picked.....

4. Blacklegs22

Blacklegs22 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Flowers-Sonoma Pinot Noir(I think 2009?) with the turkey...a cheap Cava mixed with St. Germain Liquer and tonic for an apertiff.

5. HoyaHeel

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I lied- I picked a riesling, not a viognier. Also a sauvignon blanc, the pinot noir, and a Marechal Foch we received as a gift a couple years ago. Never had it - should be interesting:peace:

My bock is kegged but I don't think it's properly carbonated.

6. ken2v

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I had one of their Sea Ridge or whatever pinots at an event. I recall it was rather bueno.

7. bu$hman

bu$hman Guppie trying to become a whale

Trips to Las Vegas: