1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Help with uber

Discussion in 'Getting There & Getting Around' started by ranchette, Aug 11, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ranchette

ranchette Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Going to vegas in Sept. arriving at McCarran airport I have never used uber before I HAVE DOWNLOADED THE APP but have no idea how to use it. Can someone explain what I do when i arrive at the airport ?

2. Hogman

Hogman VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    It looks pretty easy to use. It also has a help section that you might check out, that answers most of your questions.

3. mdm4sfest

mdm4sfest VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    http://www.wikihow.com/Use-Uber

• Like Like x 1
  4. reen1962

reen1962 Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Make sure that if you checked luggage, that you get your luggage before you call for a car.

It's Been Too Long 'Ol Friend! :-)
  5. IWannaBeInVegas

IWannaBeInVegas VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    You get your luggage, head to the ride share location at the airport. Request a ride, the driver will be there in minutes. At the end of the ride, if the ride got you where you were going safely and the driver was friendly, rate him a 5 star and be on your way.

6. kevin853

kevin853 High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Never used Uber myself and planning to on next trip to Vegas. Have downloaded it etc etc. Any difference for the U.K i.e do I need to download a Yank version. Remember there is decent wifi at McCarran airport so I don't get stung with nasty roaming charges.

7. Shoftiel

Shoftiel Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    In vegas, be sure to be within a minute of were the pick up area is as the driver is more than likely already there.