1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Help with Encore/Wynn fine dining?

Discussion in 'Restaurants & Buffets' started by Retrobabble, Jul 24, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Retrobabble

Retrobabble CVF #37500: Director of Fun

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Heading to Wynn in August. Originally, I wanted to dine at Costa di Mare but the online reviews about service and price/value make me hesitate. This is my first time at Wynn, so I have no idea about any of the restaurants.

I like fine dining, a solid wine list (20 min. from Napa so usually avoid California wines away from home), and somewhere not too noisy. Prefer seafood to steak. I looked at Sinatra's but as I might be having someone join me for a lovely evening, I would prefer to stay away from garlic, heh. :whistle:

Any insights are appreciated. Thank you!

2. Travel Fanatic

Travel Fanatic The Arbiter of Taste Caviar Kid

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Sinatra is great, but if you're wanting to steer clear, I would recommend the teppanyaki at Mizumi. When people say seafood and Wynn, Lakeside is always mentioned, but I was disappointed the one time I ate there. The sea bass at Mizumi is the way to go

I Need Spa
    • Like Like x 1
  3. PopMegaphone

PopMegaphone VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Fine dining at Wynn/Encore is decent, but not as good as I think it should be. For seafood I'd get sushi at Mizumi.

• Like Like x 1
  4. ardee

ardee It's only money.

Trips to Las Vegas:
    You might enjoy Lakeside and SW Steakhouse at Wynn. Lakeside offers both seafood and steaks, along
    with other dishes. SW Steakhouse provides excellent steaks and sides. Both give great service.
    All Wynn restaurants provide alternate vegan options too.
    We've been to both restaurants and have had great experiences there.