1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Exercise - Endurance

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by Backagain1, Apr 23, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Backagain1

Backagain1 High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Really off topic but how can I build endurance?
    I have been exercising for 3 years and I am a senior citizen! Never have I been active before but I feel like I am at a stand still because I have no endurance.
    I have lost about 60 pounds over the 3 years but I want more progress.
    Not sure who to ask, or embarrassed to ask that is why I am posting here.

2. sergi0wned

sergi0wned Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Start doing lower intensity workouts longer, and alternate these with short intervals of high intensity workouts.

For example:
    1. Walk at a brisk pace for an hour
    2. Jog for 5 min, recover at a slow pace, and repeat

Basically just keep pushing yourself and you will make progress :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. BreakEven

BreakEven High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    First off, no need to be embarrassed to ask...it's how we learn!

I'd agree with the previous advice. Note that your "jog" might not be much more than shuffling your feet quickly at first. It may still seem incredibly slow. Don't worry about that. You will continue to get faster.

It might also be good to consult with your Dr. I think there's a test both for oxygen level in the blood, and maybe the "stress" test that might provide valuable insight here.

4. Backagain1

Backagain1 High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Awesome! Thank you both.

5. ATXTX

ATXTX VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas: