1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Anything Good Or Bad To Say About FOX Rental Cars?

Discussion in 'Getting There & Getting Around' started by Foos, Nov 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Foos

Foos High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Cheapest rate I can find is at Fox and I have never used them before, do any of you have any stories or experiences you would like to relate?
    thanks

2. grosx2

grosx2 Have fun storming the castle!

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Just used them for the first time this past weekend. Hate driving to Vegas because of the drive home, but flights on Thanksgiving day were super expensive. So we rented from Fox to drive out and took a cheap flight home Saturday evening.

No complaints with Fox, picked up from the Orange County location near John Wayne airport, and dropped off at their Vegas location a couple miles south of McCarran. They didn't have the midsize I reserved, so was upgraded to a full size Camry for free. Total cost out the door was just over $25, plus about $21 to fill the tank before drop off. Didn't spend more than 15 minutes at either the pick up or drop off facilities. Though I read reviews that long waits can be common during busier times. Also didn't have to deal with the airport shuttles (just Ubered to and from the facilities).

Overall I'd use them again.

3. dmr

dmr Registered Abuser

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Not to be a total snot here, but the thing that's a turn-off about Fox and that other one across the street is the hassle of two shuttles. I know it's picky, but when I'm on vacation I just don't want to futz around with a "connection" on a car rental shuttle!

4. nickle

nickle Low-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas: