1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Las Vegas Motor Speedway Kobalt 400

Discussion in 'Misc. Vegas Chat' started by BayouBengal, Nov 20, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BayouBengal

BayouBengal VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    So I have no experience in attending a race ever. But my father is a fan of sport. I was toying with the idea of getting tickets to the race for his birthday. Of course there are tons of options. Obviously the big event is the Sunday race and everything that I've heard is that if you aren't in the club you want to be higher in the stands so that you can see the track. Of the Petty Terrace and Earnhardt Terrace which is better? For a race fan is it more exciting to see the drivers enter or exit pit row? I'd think Earnhardt Terrace since you'd see the shuffling and positioning to get to the pits plus the final lap you get to see the final stretch.

Once seating is settled, the Neon Garage pass looks like a race fans dream so I'm thinking this is a no brainier. Anyone been in it? Is it feasible to go on race day?

And getting to/from the track. I assume it's an absolute cluster-f. Do you recommend shuttle or driving yourself?

2. thecarve

thecarve Misanthrope

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I’ve sat in Petty and Earnhardt. Both are great but I prefer Petty slightly. You get a better view of restarts and I like the view of the cars coming around turn four down toward the finish line. But you can’t go wrong with either Terrace – it’s completely a personal preference thing.