1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

Cosmopolitan Upgrades PRE Check-In

Discussion in 'LV Strip Hotels' started by reverted, Sep 18, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. reverted

reverted Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Booked in a comp Terrace Studio Oct 1 for just one night. (Thursday)

Called in asking about upgrading and was told the following prices:
    Terrace 1BR w/ view $20
    Terrace Suite $100
    Wraparound w/o view $150
    Wraparound w/ view $200

It's my first time staying at Cosmo and would love to stay in a suite (and impress the other half). I think I will pass on the 1BR upgrade but are any of the suite upgrades worth it at the price? I know it's all relative to how much I value it and what not.

Or should I just wait til check in and try and swing a better upgrade price? Apparently these prices are not charged upfront and you pay for them at checkout

Thoughts??

2. wanker751

wanker751 Dutch Rudder Enthusiast

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I always pay for the upgrade, fountain view terrace studio... .this next trip I am in fountain view terrace 1BR. But honestly yeah skip the upgrade to 1BR as the rooms are very similar.

You can always try $20 trick for upgrade but I bet that will just get you into the 1BR. Check the trick section for more information. But if you are gonna pay to upgrade the prices there should be the same as what you quoted. Depends on what you want. If you wanted a wraparound or a suite I would do it ahead of time that way you make sure you have it.

3. StingerHook

StingerHook High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas: