1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

what do you do for a living?

Discussion in 'Non-Vegas Chat' started by normcarver, Apr 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. normcarver

normcarver Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'm always on here reading trip reports and I love reading everyone from the low rollers to the whales. But I'm always curious what everyone does weather they only can low roll like myself or are able to be high rollers.

Myself- I'm a train conducter out here in Boston. In provides me with a nice house, and on average a trip or two to vegas a year with a decent gambling budget nothing crazy. Looking forward to seeing your responses :)

2. DaiLun

DaiLun R.C., L.C., and A.A.N.G.

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I am an Escalation Technical Support Engineer for a Tech company out here in the Silicon Valley.

Not my favorite occupation, but pays the most of the things that I can do, and the hours are flexible.

3. jf3976

jf3976 High-Roller

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I'll bite : )

I'm a manager at a manufacturing facility (yeah, kind of vague, what can I say, haha). I went to college as an engineer. My husband stays home with the kids, decision we made a few years ago because my hours can be a bit unpredictable at times - can do 50 hours or so for weeks at a time, then suddenly work 96 hours. We invest some of my bonuses more wisely than others :evillaugh:

I'm not sure where I fall in the "roller scheme" as it's probably a bit subjective - but I'm a slot player, so comps are pretty good. And, yes, I know the odds are terrible, but I gamble for entertainment and enjoy that I can sit drunk and just press a button (without thinking and/or really only making very basic decisions) and not affect the house advantage - it just sucks all the time:wink2:

4. broncofn