1. Welcome to VegasMessageBoard
    It appears you are visiting our community as a guest.
    In order to view full-size images, participate in discussions, vote in polls, etc, you will need to Log in or Register.

MyVegas How much longer will the game last?

Discussion in 'MyVegas' started by pressitagain, Mar 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pressitagain

pressitagain VIP Whale

Trips to Las Vegas:
    I started playing last February and limited my friends to 100 people.

I do a cleaning once every 3 months of people not playing. So I don't have to gift someone who isn't playing.

I was once down to 25 members but went back up to 60.

Judging by the remaining 60. I would say that only 1/3 of them play.

I am approaching half a million again, after spending a million for my last 3 trips.

I am finding it harder and harder to play the game. The free things are dwindling down to a bunch of 2 for 1s. For which, I have no interest.

How much longer do you think the game will last?

2. Auggie

Auggie Dovahkiin

Trips to Las Vegas:
    Its going to stick around for a while longer... there are still lots of people playing.

The offers being alot of 2-for-1s and such are what help keep it around: if it was just a straight up give away free stuff then it would have a harder time justifying its existence versus what it is: something that encourages people to come to MGM properties and spend money.

3. gweilo845

gweilo845 Tourist

Trips to Las Vegas:
    There are still over a million people playing it each month on Facebook. For the more casual user, the rewards (like free rooms) still worth the effort. On MGM's side, they are getting a goldmine of demographic information and targeted advertising.